How can I fall out of love? Indeed, nothing empowers like love, yet, nothings hurts more than love. So yeah, assume anything.

Answer by Arûn Râinâ:

Love, in the end is just another form of energy and if there's something about energy you ought to know it's that it isn't destroyed only altered.
What I'm saying is that love isn't like attraction you aren't going to wake up suddenly and just not have any for the jerk. All of that love you have for him converts into something else. It's called displacement and I know exactly how you feel. When I was in high school I was in love with a girl who used me. She threw me out like yesterday's garbage and I was really mad. But I displaced that now useless love and turned it into scornful hatred. From that moment on I had believed that all girls were bad. I hated all of them. What I'm saying is don't follow my past self's example and displace your love by letting it turn into hatred or hating all men.
You continue to love him because you focus on him. If you abandon all thoughts of him it'll hurt at first but then you'll be okay. It's like how a baby loves it's pacifier or to breastfeed. When the baby has to be weened off it will cry and demand it's pacifier or… breasts but eventually it forgets it and moves on. You and I and everyone else, we forgot about the pacifier and breast you can forget about him too. Just don't focus on him. Take all that loving energy and quit watering a flower that's already dead. Love yourself as much as you love him.
That is how you fall out of love with him.

How can I fall out of love? Indeed, nothing empowers like love, yet, nothings hurts more than love. So yeah, assume anything.

Leave a Reply

