Has anyone experienced unsaid goodbyes (saying bye without any talks personally) to their partner or whom you were dating?

Answer by Arûn Râinâ:

Not being able to say goodbye.
It's hard to describe, difficult to put down in writing and even more difficult to express to someone.
It's what you feel when you arrive late and the flight has already taken off.
It's something that gnaws at your existence when you realize that this was the last time you are seeing that person.
It's the feeling that makes you cry with the realization of how stupid you have been, nursing your ego all the time, while knowing deep within your heart that you cannot live without talking to them.
  • Yann Martel described it so beautifully in Life of Pi-“It’s important in life to conclude things properly. Only then can you let go. Otherwiseyou are left with words you should have said but never did, and your heart is heavy with remorse.”
  • "I suppose in the end, the whole of life becomes an act of letting go, but what always hurts the most is not taking a moment to say goodbye."  – Adult Pi Patel in Life of Pi (2012)
THE SAME THING I FELT  :
For over 1 years i didn't meet my parents, so luckily by chance i had my interview in GOA and  couldn't find a direct flight from CHANDIGARH  to GOA, so i find multiple flight from CHANDIGARH to NEW DELHI and then NEW DELHI  to GOA. So i was happy because my family lives in delhi So , it give'd me some comfort that finally it's my day, um going to meet my parents. But it's an old saying never be some happy, and what i had never thought of that thing happened, after i reached new delhi, just after 5 minutes i got a call from my friend , informing me about my uncle loss, in an tragic car accident, i was totally blank for 2 minutes,i had totaly no words just to say, but by god giving me some corage i manged to say my friends good bye n will call you later.And when i called my parents , they were not picking my phone so i got to know the the thing that my friend told me i right , so finally after 2 hours waiting i GOA a call from my mother informing that your uncle is not feeling well, so well all are in hospital so we can't come. so u just go and call us when we will reached, so as my friend all ready had told me about my uncle loss, i told my mother and cried a lot. On that day i was not able to sad a GOOD BYE not only to my uncle but also to my parents, so god played tricky with me by making my day . I still remember my day when I was not able to even say a good bye .so that think hurts a lot , when you can't see another person again,and when you have again to wait 1 more year to see your parents again.
THANKS FOR A2A Sucheta Sinha

Has anyone experienced unsaid goodbyes (saying bye without any talks personally) to their partner or whom you were dating?

Leave a Reply

