What is an example of something you think is beautiful? Why?

Answer by Arûn Râinâ:

MOTHER'S LOVE IS ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING
"A young child about the age of six, complained to her father often about how her mother looks ugly. 'Daddy, how is she my mother? I am so beautiful but she's full of scars. I think I hate her'
Her mother heard her from the kitchen and two tear drops fell from her moist eyes. Her husband brought their daughter close and told her: 'Do you know why she has those scars? There was once a frightening fire which almost was going to kill you. You were a babe then and your mother ran to save you from the fire and took you outside, what she couldn't save was her face. Her bravery saved you and gave her scars.  Now tell me do you still think you hate her?'
The young child ran to the kitchen and hugged her mother, 'I am sorry mommy, I love you the most in the world."
Source: I faintly remember reading this story in a children's book. Perhaps some of you might help me remember.

What is an example of something you think is beautiful? Why?

Leave a Reply

